Featured Author

Good Afternoon!

I hope this Wednesday has been a good one for everyone. My week seems to be going by very quickly with very little time for writing.  I need to get to writing soon as I have had several people ask me when the sequel to Signs of Love and Deliverance will be out. This is all very surprising to me and I have only just published Signs and the paper version isn’t even available on all of Amazon’s sites nor have I done much marketing yet.  Anyway, for those of you waiting on the sequel, you will have to wait for a bit.  I do have the story started but I have no idea where it is headed, or when it is going to be finished. The only thing I do know is that it will be Raven and Gretchen’s story and I will be revisiting many of the other characters as well. At this time, that is all I can give you.

Wednesday’s Featured Author

As I’m sure you have guessed, reading is one of my favorite things to do.  I love a good story, particularly ones with lots of adventure, action and alpha males. Today’s featured author certainly delivers on all three! Anna Hackett knows how to create stories filled with plenty of action, great fighting scenes, sassy ladies and sexy men.

Over the last few months I have been reading a couple of Anna Hackett’s series: “Hell Squad” and “Galactic Gladiators”.

“Hell Squad” is a series that takes place in Sydney, Australia after an alien invasion by lizard/dinosaur like creatures that assimilate humans into a form like them. A small military group of humans fight against them to survive and in the hopes of destroying them. While fighting these aliens, the humans find love and romance.  The first in this fast paced romance action adventure is “Marcus”.  This series is available free in kindle unlimited and for purchase under $5. I am currently reading “Roth” which is the 5th book in this series.  There are so far 13 books in this series so I have a bit to go before I catch up, but I’ll eventually get there.

“Galactic Gladiators” begins with the story Gladiator. In this story an Earth Space Station is attacked by aliens, the Thraxians. The Thraxians kidnap people to sell into slavery.  One of which happens to be Harper Adams, a space marine. Harper is taken to a planet in the galaxy’s outer rim, and she is sold to the House of Galen in the Kor Magna Arena. The Arena is made up of various houses of Gladiators who fight one another for the amusement of the planet’s citizens. Most of the Gladiators are fighting for their freedom. House of Galen’s star gladiator is Raiden Tiago and he helps Harper adapt to her new life. The House of Galen goes on to assist Harper in finding her friends and coworkers from the space station, fighting to free them and fighting the Thraxians. In subsequent stories in this series, more of the people stolen from the space station are found and their stories revealed. I really liked this series!  It has sweet love stories, great fighting and adventurous story lines. This series is also free with kindle unlimited and the kindle books each under $5 for purchase. I have recently finished “Barbarian” book 6 of this series and I’m waiting for the next one to come out.

Although I have yet to read them, Anna Hackett has two other series: the Phoenix Adventures and Treasure Hunter Security. Go check out Anna Hackett’s great adventures. I promise you won’t regret it.

If you have an author you want me to read, let me know and I’ll be happy to read his/her stories. Maybe you see one of your favorites featured on my blog.

Have a great rest of your week and keep on reading.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s